User & Product Statuses
DAP assigns a status for the User itself (at a global, account level), as well as a User/Product level (specific to the user's access to that product).
So there's the User Status and then the User/Product Status
For eg., the User Status may be "Active", but a specific User/Product status may be "Inactive" – which means user can log in to their account, receive emails, etc, but cannot access any content that is part of this specific product (though they can access all other products they may have, that are "Active").
The bottom-line is this: In order for a user to access his/her account, and all the content in the Products that he/she's purchased, all the statuses have to be Active.
So here are the possible statuses, and what they mean.
These statuses apply to the User's account itself.
If the user's status is inactive, then that means the user's entire account is inactive. User will not be able to even log in to their account. All outgoing broadcast and autoresponder emails will "exclude" them from the list, and they will not receive any emails from the system.
Account is accessible, all emails are being sent.
They've just signed up for a product that requires "Double Optin". Which means, unless they "confirm" by clicking on the double-optin link, their account will not become active. Please note that once a user has already confirmed the double-optin link for one product, then their "User" status automatically becomes "Active". So even if they go on to sign up for another double-optin product, then their User status will never again change to "Unconfirmed" (unless specifically set so by the DAP Admin). For all future double-optin products, it is this user's "User/Product" status that will be "Unconfirmed", while the main "User" status remains "Active".
When an account receives login attempts from more than the number of IP addresses set in the "Setup > Config > Advanced > Max. # of User Logins From Different IP`s" field, then that user's main User status is changed to be "Locked". This is very similar to the "Inactive" status, except named different just so admin can distinguish between "Locked" and other users.
These statuses specifically apply to a User's access with relation to a specific Product.
User cannot access any content that is part of this product. However, User may access other products whose user/product status is "Active".
There are no restrictions for this User to access content that is part of this product (of course, only whatever the user is eligible to see, based on the drip setup).