Users whose access has expired – i.e., today’s date is greater than the access end date for a specific product – automatically lose access to all of the content within the product. You don’t really have to do anything to prevent them from not accessing the content.
NOTE: If you actually *want* your members to have access to previously paid for content (content that they were paying for before their account expired), then you can do that by setting the config field “Setup > Config > Advanced > Allow access to previously-paid-for content even after subscriber cancels?” to “Y”. If this is set to “N” (which is the default setting), then as soon as a member’s account expires, they automatically lose access to all content in the product.
Manually Removing Complete Access to a Product
1. First search for user in the “Users > Manage” screen.
2. At the end of the user’s row of information, you’ll see a link called “Remove”. If you click on this link, the user will completely lose access to the Product – like they never ever had access to it. You will lose all history on that specific product access (when did they first sign up for that product, when they expired, etc). So use caution when completely removing access in this manner. Of course, nothing happens to the user data itself. And their actual order information (“Orders” page) also remains intact, and you can view it on the “Orders” page by searching using a transaction number or email id. It’s only the user’s access to the specific product that is removed.
Rolling Back Access to a Product
If you just want to roll-back access by a month, instead of completely removing access, then you can do this from the “Users > Manage” screen, by searching for the User first, then checking the check box next to their record, and then selecting the “Rollback Access for Selected User(s) to the Product by 1 Recurring Cycle” and picking a product name from the drop-down.
If you wish to completely remove the users from your database, then check the check-box next to the user’s row, and then in the upper right hand section, click on the “Go” button next to the text “Fully Delete Selected Users from the database”. That should do it.